DRYER BALL UPDATE

OK. I finally was able to try testing my felted dryer balls again! This time, when I divided my load, I left the second half in the washer with the lid closed so that it was not drying out while I timed the first half of the load! My conclusion was that the half load with the dryer balls ran about five to seven minutes shorter than the load that did not have them included. I don’t know if that is typical or not, but they may be helping. I am curious to know if the dryer balls made by winding wool yarn into balls and then felting them are heavier than these that I made with the sweater sleeve. That might have a significant impact on how well they work, but I will have to wait to find out. If my mother-in-law tries the yarn method, I will be able to do some further testing and see! 🙂

This entry was posted in New Life for Sweater Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

