PLASTIC LID RETAINER CASE

Yes, I have found another purpose for hard plastic lids. This time the idea came to me because my daughter wears retainers and it proved very handy on several occasions to have an additional case at her grandparent’s house or even a spare one in the car. Rather than give up one of my plastic storage containers, I simply took my plastic lid gift box idea and melted two holes into the lid for air flow. I also cut the central collar from a section of bleach bottle instead of the cardboard I used on the gift boxes. The finished case really does not look much different from the cases that some retainers come in from the orthodontist!

This entry was posted in New Life for Plastic Lids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

