RECYCLED VBS CRAFT 1- VIDEO BOX PENCIL CASE

It is time for Vacation Bible School again and I have been in the thick of preparations for teaching the crafts class. This year, our church decided to use the Regular Baptist Press VBS curriculum which has a racing theme so many of the craft ideas that I will demonstrate on this blog will be decorated with cars and checkered flags, but these ideas could be used for other themes as well.

As I was going over the supplies that we had on hand, I came across a stack of old plastic video boxes. The boxes were empty and I was told that I could use them. I decided they would make wonderful pencil boxes for my first and second grade class. I cleaned them and used a razor blade to carefully remove the two small x-shapes that once held the videos in place.

To complete this craft, I will have the children color a turtle (this is part of the theme story) and then glue it onto a background paper. They will also have to paste a spine label and the theme verse to the background paper. After the background paper has been placed into the slipcover, the two back inside edges can be glued into place.

This entry was posted in New Life for Plastic Containers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

