PLASTIC LID PILL CONTAINER

I keep finding new uses for the hard plastic lids that are so difficult to recycle. Since I did the post on plastic lid gift boxes, I have been keeping my eyes out for more useful ways to give them new life. I was somewhat delighted by the discovery that the lids from Great Value half-and-half and a Nestle water bottle fit nicely inside each other. The two lids stayed together so well without a fastener that I thought that they might make a wonderful container to carry aspirin or other medications in. So I carefully cleaned the two lids and checked to see how many pills it would carry. It held about thirteen aspirin, but I wondered if the additional weight would cause it to open up in a purse. I gave it to my daughter to test for me and she reported that it was working very nicely. With some ribbon decorations, it is really kind of cute!

This entry was posted in New Life for Plastic Lids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

