EASY MUG WARMER

This mug warmer is a really simple last minute gift idea that is made using a scrap of felted wool (I made mine from the same sweater that I used for the mitten ornament and the trinket tray). I took a portion of the sweater’s sleeve, wrapped it around a travel mug, and pinned it in place. I sewed the pieces with my sewing machine and trimmed the excess wool to a quarter-inch from the seam. Then I turned it right-side-out and used embroidery thread to blanket stitch the top and bottom edges and form snowflakes to decorate the body. Depending on level of decoration, this project could easily be completed in an evening.

This entry was posted in New Life for Wool Garments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

